Rutgers PDA adopts a family!

The PDA will be participating in the 9th annual Rutgers Against Hunger Adopt-A-Family campaign!!!


Our adopted family has two members: Timonty, a 45 year old father, and his 6 year old son, Thomas.

The purpose is to provide families in need with food/clothes/toys/money for the holiday season. We highly encourage you to contribute in any way you can. Please get all donations to me by December 1st.

Let’s help Timonty and Thomas enjoy the holiday 🙂


Here’s how you can contribute:

  1. Funds. Here’s an Indiegogo page to submit monetary donations. At the end of the campaign, I’ll put that money on a gift card for Walmart (their requested store).
  2. Buy goods. Please check what items are already provided in this google sheet and put down what you will donate in this google form before buying, so we don’t end up buying only 15 jars of jam… Their requests are listed, but feel free to add new items. Checkout the document below for instructions and guidelines on what to buy (e.g. no glass jars).

Drop-off locations for goods:

  • Anthony’s office:
    E359 Serin Physics Building (Busch campus)
    I am in and out of my office. Try to give me a heads up to make sure I am around.
  • Or at the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs:
    Nelson Building Laboratories, Suite D-350 (Busch Campus)
  • Or I would be happy to pick things up from you or we can coordinate for these things to get to me off-campus, just get in touch!

Feel free to get in touch with me on via facebook or email me at: difranzo (dot) anthony AT gmail.com


PDA_RAH_guidelines.pdf


Comments

Leave a comment